Round 7


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 26 (A. Patton 3, P. Madden, K. Parkinson, G. Williams tries; J. Jorgenson 4 goals) defeated St George 10 (T. Briggs, S. Root tries; G. Pullen 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-4.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  Canterbury 21 (J. Hartwell, R. Hasson, E. Newham, F. Stewart, N. Young tries; B. Hopkins 3 goals) defeated Newtown 14 (C. Kennedy, M. Mullane tries; O. Kennerson 3, C. Kennedy goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 12th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 18-9.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 16 (G. Hassett 2, A. Gauci, P. Quinn tries; V. Bulgin, K. McCaffery goals) defeated Manly 5 (J. Hubbard try; M. Gillmer goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 8-0.   Referee: Ray Smyth.   Crowd: 2,000.
View  South Sydney 12 (L. Allmond, A. Stolzenheim tries; B. Redding 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 7 (E. Noffz try; A. Lawson, J. Robin goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 12-2.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 4,500.
View  Western Suburbs 19 (M. Thornton 2, D. Milton tries; B. Keato 5 goals) defeated Parramatta 6 (J. Hayward, J. Jewell tries) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 10-0.   Referee: Col Pearce.