NRL 1999

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 20


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Cronulla 22 (C. Best, A. Dykes, B. Howland, D. Peachey tries; M. Healey 3 goals) defeated Auckland 20 (S. Jones, R. Mears, L. Oudenryn tries; J. Simon 4 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Fri, 16th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 3-2.   Penalties: Cronulla 4-3.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 8,000.
View  Melbourne 30 (B. Watts 2, M. Bai, T. Martin, R. Ross tries; M. Geyer 5 goals) defeated Canberra 10 (D. Furner, L. Vainikolo tries; L. Williamson goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Fri, 16th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canberra 9-3.   Penalties: Melbourne 7-3.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 12,511.
View  St George Illawarra 38 (P. McGregor 2, A. Mundine 2, N. Blacklock, M. Coyne, S. Timmins tries; C. Fitzgibbon 5 goals) defeated Balmain 16 (L. Milford, M. O'Neill, W. Rothery tries; J. Caine, S. Nevin goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 5-4.   Penalties: Balmain 9-6.   Referee: Moghseen Jadwat.   Crowd: 10,615.
View  Canterbury 30 (H. El Masri 2, R. Silva 2, D. Scott tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated North Queensland 18 (D. Smith 2, N. Nadruku tries; N. Goldthorpe 3 goals) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-6.   Penalties: Canterbury 7-6.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 15,080.
View  Brisbane 22 (M. De Vere, M. Hancock, G. Tallis, L. Tuqiri tries; B. Walker 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (L. Hookey try; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 8-6.   Penalties: Brisbane 6-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 19,426.
View  Newcastle 21 (M. Hughes, A. MacDougall, R. O'Davis tries; A. Johns 4 goals; A. Johns field goal) defeated Penrith 14 (J. Cross try; R. Girdler 5 goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 9-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-7.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 20,946.
View  Manly Warringah 28 (A. Colella, T. Hill, J. Hopoate, C. Lyons tries; A. Brown 5, B. Reeves goals) defeated North Sydney 22 (M. Buettner, S. Pethybridge, M. Seers tries; J. Taylor 4 goals; J. Taylor 2 field goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 5-3.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 9-7.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 12,172.
View  Parramatta 68 (N. Hindmarsh 2, M. Hodgson 2, J. Morgan 2, L. Burt, N. Cayless, E. Grothe, D. Moran, D. Vaealiki, M. Vella tries; C. Schifcofske 10 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 10 (D. Buko, K. McGuinness tries; T. Baker goal) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 18th July12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 6-5.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 6-4.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 11,848.


Last modified: Wed, 30 Sep 2020 11:47:56 +1000 (Sydney time)