NSWRL 1992 Winfield Cup

Round 15


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Illawarra 18 (J. Cross, B. Rodwell, J. Simon tries; R. Girdler 3 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 6 (N. Gaffey try; K. Sherlock goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 10th July.   Scrums: Eastern Suburbs 12-8.   Penalties: Illawarra 6-1.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 8,216.
View  Newcastle 10 (J. Schuster try; J. Schuster 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 2 (C. Makepeace goal) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sat, 11th July.   Scrums: Newcastle 7-5.   Penalties: North Sydney 10-9.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 16,606.
View  Penrith 24 (C. Bentley, B. Fittler, B. Izzard, G. Mackay tries; A. Leeds 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 20 (S. Garlick, B. Patterson, D. Trindall tries; E. Crossan 4 goals) at Richardson Park.
Date: Sat, 11th July.   Scrums: Penrith 7-3.   Penalties: Penrith 5-4.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 8,900.
View  Gold Coast 26 (S. Jackson 2, M. McLean, D. Peacock tries; W. Bartrim 5 goals) defeated Balmain 14 (D. Bayssari, P. Davis tries; B. Smith 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 12th July.   Scrums: Gold Coast 8-6.   Penalties: Balmain 10-9.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 9,050.
View  Canberra 39 (P. Blake 2, G. Coyne, D. Fritz, D. Furner, R. Stuart, S. Walters tries; D. Furner 5 goals; L. Daley field goal) defeated Canterbury 14 (A. Patmore 2, T. Cassell tries; T. Lamb goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th July.   Scrums: Canterbury 8-7.   Penalties: Canterbury 6-5.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 14,319.
View  St George 12 (N. Goldthorpe, S. Gourley tries; I. Herron 2 goals) defeated Manly 4 (I. Cleary 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 12th July.   Scrums: Manly 12-11.   Penalties: St George 8-3.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 16,308.
View  Parramatta 26 (L. Oudenryn 2, D. Crnkovich, S. Galbraith, M. Horo tries; M. Buettner 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 10 (G. Coleman, M. Healey tries; M. Healey goal) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 12th July.   Scrums: Parramatta 11-8.   Penalties: Parramatta 8-4.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 9,024.
View  Western Suburbs 25 (M. Bell 2, A. Farrar, D. Willis tries; J. Taylor 4 goals; J. Taylor field goal) defeated Brisbane 16 (S. Renouf 2, M. Hohn tries; T. Matterson 2 goals) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 12th July.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 7-5.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Graham Annesley.   Crowd: 10,171.