Round 14


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Eastern Suburbs 15 (P. Dermond, S. Lisle, R. O'Loan tries; D. Bartlett 2, J. Pearce goals) defeated Canterbury 11 (R. Bailey try; L. Johnson 4 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 9th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 10-4.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 7,000.
View  Balmain 23 (T. Bourke, D. Buckley, S. Goodwin, K. Murphy, A. Patton tries; T. Bourke 3, J. Quealey goals) defeated Newtown 16 (B. Ryan 2, A. Stewart 2 tries; T. Kirk, P. Williams goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 9th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-3.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 17,490.
View  St George 23 (O. Campbell, N. Jones, L. Kelly, C. Montgomery, N. Smith tries; N. Smith 2, J. Wedgwood 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 20 (A. Cairns, F. Dhu, R. Harrison, S. Ridgway tries; R. Harrison 4 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 9th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 10-5.   Referee: Bill Devine.   Crowd: 3,500.
View  Western Suburbs 40 (E. Bennett 2, G. Lucas 2, K. Lock, A. McGuinness, F. McKean, J. Schuback tries; N. Parkinson 8 goals) defeated Souths 9 (F. Felsch try; F. Felsch 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 9th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Souths 9-7.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 1,000.