Round 12


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 21 (A. Patton 2, D. Buckley, S. Goodwin, A. Smith tries; J. Quealey 2, T. Bourke goals) defeated St George 7 (N. Jones try; J. Gilbert 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 26th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 13-3.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 5,540.
View  Eastern Suburbs 23 (P. Dermond, D. Gulliver, B. Walsh tries; D. Brown 7 goals) defeated Newtown 20 (B. Ryan 2, J. Kadwell, A. Stewart tries; T. Kirk 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 26th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 20-5.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 10,400.
View  Souths 14 (B. Banham, J. Walsh, J. Whitfield, J. Wunsch tries; L. Livingston goal) defeated North Sydney 13 (H. Dhu, R. Harrison, J. Sullivan tries; J. Sullivan 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 26th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 7-6.   Referee: Bill Cuke.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  Canterbury 22 (B. Jackson 2, J. Bonnyman tries; L. Johnson 4, R. McCarter goals) defeated Western Suburbs 17 (E. Bennett 2, N. Parkinson tries; N. Parkinson 4 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 26th July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 17-2.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 3,500.