Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 22 (R. Bailey, B. Farrar, R. Knight, F. Sponberg tries; R. McCarter 4, L. Johnson goals) defeated North Sydney 12 (H. Dhu, G. Scully tries; J. Sullivan 3 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 12-10.   Referee: Phil Lee.   Crowd: 3,000.
View  Newtown 20 (W. Ryan 2, F. Farrell, B. Ryan tries; P. Williams 4 goals) drew with St George 20 (J. Lindwall 2, N. Jones, C. Kelly tries; N. Smith 3, R. Hasson goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 9-8.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 13,982.
View  Souths 22 (W. Finch, E. Singles, J. Whitfield, J. Wunsch tries; L. Livingston 3, F. Felsch 2 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 15 (P. Dermond, L. Pawley, J. Pearce tries; D. Brown 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Souths 14-0.   Referee: Joe McGauley.   Crowd: 3,000.
View  Western Suburbs 23 (E. Bennett 2, A. McGuinness, F. McKean, D. Rogers, J. Schuback, J. Whitehurst tries; D. Rogers goal) defeated Balmain 8 (A. Patton, A. Smith tries; B. Johnson goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 21st June.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 9-8.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 4,284.