Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Western Suburbs 15 (C. Fewtrell, A. McGuinness, N. Parkinson tries; B. Keato 2, A. McGuinness goals) defeated Balmain 5 (A. Patton try; B. Johnson goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 5-2.   Referee: Joe McGauley.   Crowd: 4,559.
View  Eastern Suburbs 14 (R. O'Loan 2, S. Lisle, R. Stehr tries; L. Pawley goal) defeated Souths 12 (P. Jacobson, C. Pyle tries; F. Felsch 3 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 19th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 11-5.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  Canterbury 18 (B. Allison, R. Knight, E. Newham, F. Sponberg tries; R. McCarter 3 goals) defeated North Sydney 5 (K. Carroll try; P. Morgan goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 19th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 6-0.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 5,000.
View  St George 22 (O. Campbell 2, N. Jones 2, H. Gilbert, C. Montgomery tries; N. Smith 2 goals) defeated Newtown 17 (L. McLean, B. Ryan, W. Ryan tries; P. Williams 4 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 19th April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 11-6.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 8,387.