Round 8


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 22 (G. Box, K. Parkinson, A. Patton, A. Smith tries; J. Jorgenson 5 goals) defeated North Sydney 7 (J. McLachlan try; F. Collins, S. Ridgway goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 1st July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 12-3.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 18,800.
View  Newtown 33 (B. Burford 2, S. Goodwin 2, F. Farrell tries; T. Kirk 9 goals) defeated Canterbury 20 (E. Burns, J. Payne, F. Sponberg, L. Willan tries; R. McCarter 4 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 1st July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 16-all.   Referee: Austin Shiner.   Crowd: 6,010.
View  Western Suburbs 30 (B. Brown 3, N. Spence 2, J. Piper tries; A. Seamer 5, R. Martin goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 4 (D. Dunn 2 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 1st July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Western Suburbs 12-2.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 3,190.
View  Souths 34 (J. Armstrong 3, L. Brown, F. Curry, C. Kennedy, J. Lawrence Jnr, J. Whitfield tries; F. Felsch 3, F. Bonner 2 goals) defeated St George 20 (J. Lindwall 2, J. Hale, P. Quinn tries; J. Lindwall 4 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 1st July.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Souths 15-7.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 5,630.