Round 6


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 24 (T. Bourke 2, B. Lulham, G. Williams tries; P. Devery 6 goals) defeated Manly 10 (H. Grew, G. Willoughby tries; E. Bathgate, A. Collins goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 7-5.   Referee: G Hallwood.   Crowd: 3,600.
View  North Sydney 27 (K. Carroll, K. Davies, T. Grogan, M. Mason, L. Willan tries; T. Kirk 6 goals) defeated Newtown 8 (T. Pitman, L. Torpy tries; K. Froome goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 9-6.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 8,399.
View  Eastern Suburbs 30 (J. Arnold 2, P. Tierney 2, T. Kaine, N. Rogers tries; V. Bulgin 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 17 (F. McKean 2, D. Munro tries; B. Andrews 3, L. Bell goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 16-7.   Referee: A Davis.   Crowd: 3,000.
View  St George 25 (J. Lindwall 2, G. Dennis, M. Hayward, S. Root tries; J. Lindwall 4, S. Root goals) defeated Canterbury 16 (E. Burns, M. Murphy, E. Tracey, N. Young tries; L. Holmes 2 goals) at Hurstville Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 10-2.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 12,330.
View  Western Suburbs 17 (P. Leal, C. Peime, F. Yanz Jnr tries; B. Keato 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (A. Stolzenheim, I. Verrender tries; F. Bonner 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 17th May.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 6-2.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 24,480.