Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 10 (J. Redman 2 tries; F. Johnston 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 5 (G. Kilham try; P. Williams goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 7-5.   Referee: Arthur Davis.   Crowd: 3,000.
View  Eastern Suburbs 28 (R. O'Loan 2, A. Norval, L. Pawley, H. Pierce, F. Robinson tries; J. Beaton 5 goals) defeated St George 8 (B. Martin, J. Wedgwood tries; R. Pratt goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 13-8.   Scrums: St George 26-18.   Referee: Alex Spankie.   Crowd: 6,000.
View  Canterbury 33 (A. Mitchell 2, E. Burns, J. Champion, J. Gartner, R. McCarter, J. McCormack tries; R. McCarter 4, T. Kirk 2 goals) defeated North Sydney 5 (F. Dhu try; R. Thompson goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 23-0.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 4,000.
View  Newtown 32 (T. Nevin 2, A. Blomgren, J. Danzey, J. Davies, G. Stonestreet tries; A. Ellis 7 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 15 (A. McGuinness 2, F. Baber tries; J. Sharman 3 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 17-9.   Referee: Phil Lee.