Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Sydney 22 (F. Collins 2, C. McMahon 2, J. McLachlan, R. Pearson tries; A. Collins, R. Harrison goals) defeated Canterbury 17 (E. Burns 2, R. Mitchell tries; G. Endycott 4 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 7-5.   Referee: George Bishop.   Crowd: 6,578.
View  Eastern Suburbs 16 (L. Cooper, R. Dunn, S. Lisle, W. O'Connell tries; R. Chapman, R. Dunn goals) defeated Newtown 15 (P. Bugden 2, S. Goodwin tries; T. Jones 2, H. Narvo goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Eastern Suburbs 13-5.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 24,148.
View  St George 21 (F. Brown, R. Devine, J. Hale, A. Law, D. Ross tries; N. Watts 2, L. Doyle goals) defeated South Sydney 13 (F. Curry 2, J. Mangan tries; B. Stokes 2 goals) at Sydney Sports Ground.
Date: Sat, 21st April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 14-10.   Referee: Aub Oxford.   Crowd: 4,500.
View  Balmain 22 (C. Jorgenson 2, T. Bourke, H. Leo tries; C. Jorgenson 4, C. Millar goals) defeated Western Suburbs 14 (B. Andrews, E. Bennett, J. Seery, F. Yanz Jnr tries; B. Andrews goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 21st April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Balmain 7-6.   Referee: Jack O'Brien.   Crowd: 10,008.