Round 1


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Balmain 13 (S. Goodwin 2, J. Winchester tries; H. Day, B. Johnson goals) defeated Newtown 9 (T. Wills try; C. Ellis 3 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 7-3.   Referee: Arthur Davis.   
View  Eastern Suburbs 20 (H. Pierce 2, P. Dermond, L. Pawley tries; J. Norton 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 9 (T. Anderson try; T. Kirk 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 7-all.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 10,000.
View  St George 33 (C. Hazelton 2, J. Bates, L. Kelly, J. Lindwall tries; N. Smith 8, A. Boler goals) defeated South Sydney 15 (H. Thomson 2, P. Fairall tries; F. Felsch 3 goals) at Earl Park.
Date: Sat, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 16-2.   Referee: George Bishop.   
View  North Sydney 15 (F. Dhu 2, J. Fisher tries; R. Harrison 3 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 8 (C. Fewtrell, A. McGuinness tries; J. Sharman goal) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: North Sydney 10-0.   Referee: Joe McGauley.   Crowd: 2,000.