Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Grand Final

South Sydney Rabbitohs 23 def. Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 12

Match URL
Saturday, September 19th, 1970
Don Lancashire
Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  South Sydney Rabbitohs Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
  23 12

Match Stats

Halftime Score 12 6
Scrums 17 13
Penalties 5 14

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Bob Grant (2)    
    Ray Branighan    
Goals   Eric Simms (3/5)   Bob Batty (4/6)
Field Goals   Eric Simms (4)   Bob Fulton (2)


Fullback 1. Eric Simms 1. Bob Batty
Wing 2. Michael Cleary 2. Derek Moritz
Centre 3. Paul Sait 3. Bob Fulton
Centre 4. Arthur Branighan 4. Alec Tennant
Wing 5. Ray Branighan 5. John McDonald (c)
Five-Eighth 6. Denis Pittard 6. Ian Martin
Halfback 7. Bob Grant 7. Ed Whiley
Lock 8. John O'Neill 8. Bill Hamilton
Second Row 9. Elwyn Walters 9. Fred Jones
Second Row 10. John Sattler (c) 10. John Bucknall
Front Row 11. Gary Stevens 11. Lindsay Drake
Hooker 12. Robert McCarthy 12. John Morgan
Front Row 13. Ron Coote 13. Rob Cameron
Bench 14. Bob Honan 16. Allan Thomson
Coach   Clive Churchill   Ron Willey

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

Match Notes

Robert Honan had no number on his jumper when he took the field as a replacement.

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Sat, 20 Apr 2019 19:57:07 +0000 (Sydney time)