Australia vs New Zealand 1909 Series

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Game 1

Australia 11 lost to New Zealand 19

Match URL
Saturday, June 12th, 1909
Charlie Hutchison
Royal Agricultural Society Showground (Sydney)
  Australia New Zealand
  11 19

Match Stats

Halftime Score 3 9

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Mick Bolewski   Burt King (3)
    Jim Davis   Con Byrne
        Ronald MacDonald
Penalty Tries   Penalty Try    
Goals   Jim Davis (1)   Albert House (2)


Fullback 1. Fred Woolley 1. Albert House
Wing 2. Frank Cheadle 2. George Hooker
Centre 3. Mick Bolewski 3. Harold Rowe
Centre 4. Arthur Conlin 4. Ernie Buckland
Wing 5. Dan Frawley 5. Ronald MacDonald
Five-Eighth 6. Arthur Butler 6. Artie Carlaw
Halfback 7. Arthur Halloway 7. John Barber (c)
Front Row 8. Jim Davis 8. Burt King
Hooker 9. Bill Noble 9. Con Sullivan
Front Row 10. Larry O'Malley (c) 10. Con Byrne (c)
Second Row 11. Mick Frawley 11. William Trevarthen
Second Row 12. Billy Cann 12. Jack Spencer
Lock 13. Robert Graves 13. Adam Lile
Bench 14. Albert Broomham    

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Andrew Ferguson, Greg Fiveash


Last modified: Fri, 27 Nov 2020 04:47:19 +1100 (Sydney time)