Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Previous Name(s)
Auckland Warriors
New Zealand Warriors
Home Venues
Mt Smart (1995 - 2019)
Lancaster Park (1997)
Eden Park (2014)
WestpacTrust Stadium (2014 - 2019)
Yarrow Stadium (2016)
Palmerston North Showgrounds (2017)
Lang Park (2019)
Grahame Park (2020)
Robina Stadium (2020)
Scully Park (2020)
Legally, the Auckland Warriors were wound up at the end of 2000 due to financial problems. Eric Watson established a new franchise with the name New Zealand Warriors which was admitted into the NRL for the 2001 season. Despite this, the two clubs are statistically regarded as the same by historians.


Last modified: Sun, 18 Oct 2020 01:38:25 +1100 (Sydney time)