Most Tries
25 - Edward Ryan
Most Points
184 - John McIntyre
The University club was admitted into the NSWRFL competition in 1920 as an amateur club, retaining that status until their last season in 1937. After chairing the club's inaugural meeting in Feburary of 1920, Dr Herbert Vere Evatt was voted in as the foundation president.

Because of the unfavourable views of professionalism in sports held by the University Sports Association at the time, the team was never granted permission to play games at University Oval. The team trained there but never moved to another home ground. Instead, they spent their 18 years of existence without a home venue.