Lancashire Cup 1948/49

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Results

To view more info on a match, click the View icon.
Round 1a
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Leigh 37 Liverpool 2 Hilton Park   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Oldham 8 Widnes 7 Watersheddings   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Rochdale Hornets 5 Belle Vue Rangers 13 Athletic   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 St Helens 9 Wigan 24 Knowsley   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Swinton 26 Lancashire Amateurs 10 Station Road   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Warrington 30 Barrow 8 Wilderspool   View
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Workington Town 7 Salford 5 Borough Park   View
Round 1b
Mon 06 Sep 1948 Belle Vue Rangers 6 Rochdale Hornets 5 Belle Vue Zoo   View
Tue 07 Sep 1948 Liverpool 2 Leigh 46 Stanley   View
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Salford 14 Workington Town 0 The Willows   View
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Wigan 8 St Helens 7 Central Park   View
Thu 09 Sep 1948 Barrow 4 Warrington 7 Craven Park   View
Thu 09 Sep 1948 Widnes 5 Oldham 5 Naughton   View
Mon 13 Sep 1948 Lancashire Amateurs 4 Swinton 11 Hilton Park   View
Round 2
Thu 16 Sep 1948 Leigh 10 Warrington 15 Hilton Park   View
Semi Final
Tue 28 Sep 1948 Warrington 55 Oldham 0 Wilderspool   View
Round 2
Wed 29 Sep 1948 Salford 5 Wigan 18 The Willows   View
Thu 30 Sep 1948 Belle Vue Rangers 14 Swinton 4 Belle Vue Zoo   View
Semi Final
Mon 04 Oct 1948 Wigan 22 Belle Vue Rangers 9 Central Park   View
Final
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Wigan 14 Warrington 8 Station Road 39,015 View

 

Last modified: Fri, 22 Jan 2021 10:45:41 +1100 (Sydney time)