Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Grand Final

South Sydney Rabbitohs 13 def. Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 9

Match URL
Saturday, September 21st, 1968
Col Pearce
Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  South Sydney Rabbitohs Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
  13 9

Match Stats

Halftime Score 11 2

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Michael Cleary   John Morgan
Goals   Eric Simms (5)   Bob Batty (2)
Field Goals       Bob Fulton


Fullback 1. Eric Simms 1. Bob Batty
Wing 2. Michael Cleary 2. Michael McLean
Centre 3. Arthur Branighan 3. Alec Tennant
Centre 4. Bob Honan 4. Frank Stanton
Wing 5. Brian James 5. Les Hanigan
Five-Eighth 6. Denis Pittard 6. Bob Fulton (c)
Halfback 7. Bob Grant 7. Dennis Ward
Lock 8. Jim Morgan 8. Bill Hamilton
Second Row 9. Elwyn Walters 9. Fred Jones
Second Row 10. John O'Neill 10. Norm Pounder
Front Row 11. Bob Moses 11. David Knox
Hooker 12. John Sattler (c) 12. John Morgan
Front Row 13. Ron Coote 13. Bill Bradstreet
Coach   Clive Churchill   George Hunter

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Sat, 12 Oct 2019 07:47:17 +0000 (Sydney time)