Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2

Glebe 5 def. Balmain Tigers 4

Match URL
Saturday, May 1st, 1909
Kick Off
3:15 PM (local time)
Tom McMahon Snr
Birchgrove Oval (Sydney)
  Glebe Balmain Tigers
  5 4

Match Stats

Halftime Score 5 2

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Peter Moko    
Goals   Peter Moko (1)   G Fitzpatrick (1)
Field Goals       G Fitzpatrick


Fullback 1. Jim Farrelly 1. Fred Woolley
Wing 2. Peter Moko 2. S Moore
Centre 3. H Prendergast 3. A Walker
Centre 4. Richard Moroney 4. G Fitzpatrick
Wing 5. E O'Keefe 5. Alf Latta
Five-Eighth 6. A George 6. Lloyd Edwards
Halfback 7. Stephen Lynch 7. J Davidson
Lock 8. A Stewart 8. Joe Regent (c)
Second Row 9. Sid Pert 9. H Jones
Second Row 10. J Ryan 10. Martin Laidlaw
Front Row 11. A Jones 11. F Ward
Hooker 12. Mick Sullivan 12. Ted McFadden
Front Row 13. Ted Swinson (c) 13. John Woodward
Coach       Robert Graves

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

Match Notes

B Fitzpatrick (Balmain) missed two penalty attempts in the second half.

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Sun, 24 Mar 2019 20:21:08 +0000 (Sydney time)