Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Grand Final

South Sydney Rabbitohs 12 def. Canterbury Bankstown 10

Match URL
Saturday, September 16th, 1967
Col Pearce
Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  South Sydney Rabbitohs Canterbury Bankstown
  12 10

Match Stats

Halftime Score 10 8
Scrums 8 14
Penalties 7 7

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Robert McCarthy    
    John O'Neill    
Goals   Eric Simms (3/5)   George Taylforth (4/6)
    Kevin Longbottom (0/3)    
Field Goals       Ron Raper


Fullback 1. Kevin Longbottom 1. Les Johns
Wing 2. Michael Cleary 2. Barry Reynolds
Centre 3. Bob Moses 3. Bob Hagan
Centre 4. Eric Simms 4. Johnny Greaves
Wing 5. Brian James 5. Clive Gartner
Five-Eighth 6. Jimmy Lisle 6. Bob Doyle
Halfback 7. Ivan Jones 7. Ross Kidd
Lock 8. Ron Coote 8. Ron Raper
Second Row 9. Alan Scott 9. George Taylforth
Second Row 10. Robert McCarthy 10. Kevin Goldspink
Front Row 11. John O'Neill 11. Kevin Ryan (c)
Hooker 12. Elwyn Walters 12. Col Brown
Front Row 13. John Sattler (c) 13. Merv Hicks
Bench 14. Greg Norgard    
Coach   Clive Churchill   Kevin Ryan

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Mon, 19 Apr 2021 09:17:05 +1000 (Sydney time)