Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Semi Final

South Sydney Rabbitohs 14 def. North Sydney 10

Match URL
Saturday, September 7th, 1935
Kick Off
2:00 PM (local time)
Lal Deane
Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  South Sydney Rabbitohs North Sydney
  14 10

Match Stats

Halftime Score 2 10

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Harry Eyers   Alf Birtles (2)
    Harold Thomson    
Goals   Percy Williams (4)   Roy Thompson (2)


Fullback 1. Les McDonald 1. Chris Schiemer
Wing 2. Harold Thomson 2. Alf Birtles
Centre 3. Eddie Finucane 3. Doug Deitz (c)
Centre 4. Harry Eyers 4. Jack McDonough
Wing 5. George Shankland 5. Johnny Abel
Five-Eighth 6. J Stewart 6. Rex Harrison
Halfback 7. Percy Williams (c) 7. Roy Thompson
Lock 8. Eddie Hinson 8. E Stanwell
Second Row 9. Michael Williams 9. Ray Gillam
Second Row 10. Frank Curran 10. Bill Brewer
Front Row 11. Eric Lewis 11. Noel Ferrier
Hooker 12. George Kilham 12. Fred Nolan
Front Row 13. Jim McCormack 13. Grantley Bennett
Coach   Dave Watson   Frank Burge

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:58:06 +0000 (Sydney time)