Interstate Series 1927 Series

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Game 1

New South Wales Firsts 14 def. Queensland Firsts 10

Match URL
Saturday, June 25th, 1927
Kick Off
3:15 PM (local time)
William "Webby" Neill
Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  New South Wales Firsts Queensland Firsts
  14 10

Match Stats

Halftime Score 4 10

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Benny Wearing (2)   Jim Craig
        Harry Leibke
Goals   Frank O'Rourke (2)   Jim Craig (2)
    Benny Wearing (1)    
Field Goals   Alan Righton    


Fullback 1. Alan Righton 1. Harry Caples
Wing 2. Benny Wearing 2. Cecil Aynsley
Centre 3. Vic Lawrence 3. Tom Gorman
Centre 4. Frank O'Rourke 4. Jeff Moores
Wing 5. Harry Finch 5. Reg King
Five-Eighth 6. Alf Blair (c) 6. Keith Hughes
Halfback 7. Harry Owen 7. Jim Craig
Lock 8. Aub Kelly 8. Vic Armbruster
Second Row 9. Jim Parsons 9. Harry Leibke
Second Row 10. Harry Cavanough 10. James Purcell
Front Row 11. George Treweek 11. Herb Steinohrt
Hooker 12. Arthur Justice 12. Arthur Henderson
Front Row 13. Eddie Root 13. Norm Potter (c)

Note: Forward packs are listed in reverse order.

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Sun, 23 Feb 2020 10:21:22 +0000 (Sydney time)