Second Division 2022

Round 5


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Leigh 34 (C. Aekins 2, K. Brand, N. Macdonald, B. Reynolds, A. Smith tries; B. Reynolds 5 goals) defeated Newcastle 18 (J. Dee, S. Halsall, I. Nokes tries; J. Shorrocks 3 goals) at Leigh Sports Village Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 1:45 PM.   Halftime: Leigh 22-6.   Penalties: Newcastle 6-4.   Referee: Marcus Griffiths.   Crowd: 3,009.
View  Sheffield 54 (J. Bass, M. Chrimes, I. Farrell, J. Farrell, V. Halafihi, B. Jones-Bishop, R. Oakes, A. Thackeray, M. Wood tries; I. Farrell 9 goals) defeated Workington Town 4 (C. Teare try) at Derwent Park.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Sheffield 30-0.   Penalties: Sheffield 9-7.   Referee: James Vella.   Crowd: 779.
View  Bradford 21 (T. Doyle, A. Murphy, L. Tindall tries; D. Patton 4 goals; J. Lilley field goal) defeated Batley 20 (J. Hodson, A. Leak, L. Walshaw tries; T. Gilmore 4 goals) at Odsal Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: 12-all.   Penalties: Bradford 9-6.   Referee: Ben Thaler.   Crowd: 3,789.
View  Featherstone 22 (C. Hall 2, G. Gale, M. Smith tries; C. Hall 3 goals) defeated Halifax 12 (C. Aston, L. Jouffret tries; J. Keyes 2 goals) at Millennium Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Halifax 6-4.   Penalties: Featherstone 8-6.   Referee: Jack Smith.   Crowd: 3,728.
View  York City 26 (C. Clarkson, J. Glover, L. Harris, R. Michael, W. Oakes tries; J. Ellis 3 goals) defeated London 24 (D. Parata 2, P. Ulberg, J. Williams tries; S. Moceidreke 4 goals) at Cherry Red Records Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: York City 18-6.   Penalties: London 7-5.   Referee: Michael Smaill.   Crowd: 903.
View  Whitehaven 40 (A. Bishop, J. Bradley, K. Dixon, G. Graham, C. Phillips, T. Wilkinson tries; A. Bishop 8 goals) defeated Dewsbury 12 (D. Dixon, R. Milnes tries; M. Beharrell 2 goals) at LEL Arena.
Date: Sun, 6th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Dewsbury 12-8.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Scott Mikalauskas.   Crowd: 764.
View  Barrow 34 (T. Ritson 2, L. Cresswell, C. Forster, H. Miloudi, J. Sammut tries; R. Shaw 4, J. Carter goals) defeated Widnes 24 (M. Fozard, L. Roby, S. Tyrer, S. Wilde tries; S. Tyrer 4 goals) at DCBL Stadium.
Date: Mon, 7th March.   Kickoff: 7:45 PM.   Halftime: Widnes 18-16.   Penalties: Barrow 7-5.   Referee: Cameron Worsley.   Crowd: 3,422.