Championship 1981/82

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 16

Wigan 15 lost to Barrow 18

Match URL
Sunday, January 3rd, 1982
Trevor Court
Central Park (Wigan)
  Wigan Barrow
  15 18

Match Stats

Halftime Score    

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Steve Nicholson   Ian Ball
    Glyn Shaw   Ron O'Regan
    Colin Whitfield    
Goals   Colin Whitfield (3)   Ian Ball (6)


Fullback 1. Colin Whitfield 1. Steve Tickle
Wing 2. Jim Hornby 2. Terry Moore
Centre 3. Steve Nicholson 3. Ian Ball
Centre 4. Dennis Ramsdale 4. Ron O'Regan
Wing 5. Henderson Gill 5. Ralph McConnell
Five-Eighth 6. Martin Foy 6. Mel Mason
Halfback 7. Gary Stephens 7. David Cairns
Front Row 8. Alan Hodkinson 8. Steve Herbert
Hooker 9. Nicky Kiss 9. Les Wall
Front Row 10. Glyn Shaw 10. Graham Lupton
Second Row 11. Shaun Wane 11. Malcolm Flynn
Second Row 12. Danny Campbell 12. Eddie Szymala
Lock 13. John Pendlebury 13. Derek Hadley
Coach       Frank Foster

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 15:18:04 +1100 (Sydney time)