Brisbane Rugby League 1987

Round 3


Click on the View button to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Redcliffe 38 (G. Barwick, J. Doyle, T. Evans, S. Howard, L. Neal, J. Sandy tries; T. Benson 7 goals) defeated Brisbane Easts 10 (B. Strachan, M. Taylor tries; I. Stains goal) at Langlands Park.
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Halftime: Redcliffe 14-0.   Scrums: Redcliffe 7-6.   Penalties: Brisbane Easts 12-11.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   
View  Ipswich 16 (B. Johnstone, G. Payne, J. Simpson tries; C. Lindenberg 2 goals) defeated Seagulls-Diehards 10 (D. Bourke, S. Boys tries; H. Jansen goal) at North Ipswich Reserve.
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Halftime: Seagulls-Diehards 6-2.   Scrums: Ipswich 8-5.   Penalties: Ipswich 13-12.   Referee: Geoff Mines.   
View  Brisbane Norths 20 (G. Harvey 2, M. Booth tries; G. Harvey 4 goals) defeated Brisbane Wests 6 (W. Reis try; R. Watkins goal) at Albert Bishop Park.
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Halftime: Brisbane Norths 6-0.   Scrums: Brisbane Wests 14-13.   Penalties: Brisbane Norths 9-7.   Referee: Eric Hunt.   
View  Wynnum-Manly 20 (S. Lewis, W. Lewis, S. Nicholls tries; P. Sinclair 4 goals) defeated Brisbane Souths 6 (C. Teitzel try; G. French goal) at Davies Park (AUS).
Date: Sun, 15th March.   Halftime: Wynnum-Manly 8-0.   Scrums: Brisbane Souths 15-11.   Penalties: Brisbane Souths 12-11.   Referee: Ian Irwin.