Brisbane Rugby League 1987

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Past Christian Bros 44 (B. McCarthy 2, V. O'Brien 2, G. Smith 2, T. Bailey, P. Gill, D. Sammut tries; T. Bailey 4 goals) defeated Brisbane Easts 10 (P. Carmichael, B. Strachan tries; A. Bentley goal) at Corbett Park.
Date: Sun, 1st March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Past Christian Bros 20-6.   Scrums: Past Christian Bros 10-6.   Penalties: Brisbane Easts 17-6.   Referee: Eric Hunt.   
View  Redcliffe 14 (L. Neal, J. Sandy tries; T. Benson 3 goals) defeated Brisbane Wests 11 (P. Schuller try; R. Watkins 3 goals; T. Funge field goal) at Dolphin Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Brisbane Wests 9-8.   Scrums: Redcliffe 8-5.   Penalties: 13-all.   Referee: Kerry Crimmins.   
View  Brisbane Norths 28 (T. Cook, G. Dowling, C. Grauf, G. Reid tries; G. Harvey 6 goals) defeated Brisbane Souths 18 (R. Newman 2, W. Jensen tries; G. French 3 goals) at Davies Park (AUS).
Date: Sun, 1st March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Brisbane Norths 14-6.   Scrums: Brisbane Souths 12-11.   Penalties: Brisbane Norths 6-3.   Referee: Ian Irwin.   
View  Wynnum-Manly 22 (P. Dawes, S. Hazel, W. Lewis, B. Naylor tries; S. Hazel 3 goals) defeated Seagulls-Diehards 12 (W. Hardy try; S. Hegarty 4 goals) at Kougari Oval.
Date: Sun, 1st March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Seagulls-Diehards 10-8.   Scrums: Seagulls-Diehards 12-6.   Penalties: Seagulls-Diehards 14-12.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   


Last modified: Mon, 10 May 2021 11:20:45 +1000 (Sydney time)