NSWRL 1992

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 30 (S. Renouf 2, T. Currie, P. Hauff, A. Langer, K. Walters tries; T. Matterson 3 goals) defeated Cronulla 2 (L. Bowne goal) at Lang Park.
Date: Fri, 20th March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 13-8.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 19,577.
View  Eastern Suburbs 20 (R. Silva 2, N. Gaffey tries; J. Mathews 4 goals) defeated St George 8 (M. Coyne try; R. Walford 2 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 21st March12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 14-6.   Penalties: St George 6-5.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 12,610.
View  North Sydney 30 (J. Doyle, M. Fenech, D. Hall, D. Halligan, T. Rea tries; D. Halligan 5 goals) defeated Canterbury 10 (E. McGrady, M. Ryan tries; T. Clarke goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 21st March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Canterbury 13-8.   Penalties: North Sydney 6-5.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 7,804.
View  Balmain 15 (C. Robinson 2 tries; B. Smith 2, D. Bayssari goals; B. Elias field goal) defeated Western Suburbs 8 (M. Bell, D. Willis tries) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 22nd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 9-8.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 4-3.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 10,788.
View  Canberra 14 (B. Clyde, B. Mullins tries; M. Meninga 3 goals) defeated Penrith 10 (G. Alexander, G. Mackay tries; L. Goodwin goal) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 9-3.   Penalties: Canberra 8-7.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 14,936.
View  Manly Warringah 28 (M. Bella, O. Cunningham, K. Iro, J. Jones tries; M. Ridge 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 22 (S. Jackson, C. Mohr, D. Peacock, J. Twist tries; D. Shearer 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 22nd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 14-7.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 11-7.   Referee: Graham Annesley.   Crowd: 10,188.
View  Newcastle 14 (A. Gordon, M. Hagan tries; N. Schuster 3 goals) drew with Illawarra 14 (J. Cross, D. Schifilliti tries; R. Wishart 2, B. Docherty goals) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 7-4.   Penalties: Illawarra 7-3.   Referee: Ian Parnaby.   Crowd: 13,115.
View  Parramatta 26 (J. Bell 2, J. Fearnley, S. Mahon tries; A. Fitzhenry 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 20 (T. Horan 2, D. Brown tries; E. Crossan 4 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 22nd March12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: South Sydney 4-3.   Referee: Peter Filmer.   Crowd: 11,247.


Last modified: Sat, 11 Jul 2020 22:29:56 +0000 (Sydney time)