NSWRL 1991

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 21


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Canterbury 26 (J. Davies, P. Doolan, T. Lamb, E. McGrady, B. McGuire tries; J. Davies 3 goals) defeated Newcastle 12 (M. Sargent, N. Schuster tries; N. Schuster 2 goals) at Newcastle International Sports Centre.
Date: Fri, 16th August.   Kickoff: 7:35 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 12-10.   Scrums: Newcastle 7-6.   Penalties: Canterbury 10-9.   Referee: Graham Annesley.   Crowd: 21,573.
View  Brisbane 20 (P. Hauff 2, W. Carne, W. Morganson, S. Renouf tries) defeated Gold Coast 18 (W. Bartrim, K. Gee, K. Neller tries; W. Bartrim 3 goals) at Seagulls Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Brisbane 9-7.   Penalties: Brisbane 7-6.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 12,620.
View  Illawarra 34 (D. Callaway, J. Cross, A. McIndoe, J. Mathews, D. Moon, D. Riolo, R. Wishart tries; R. Wishart 3 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 0 at Wollongong Showground.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Eastern Suburbs 12-6.   Penalties: Eastern Suburbs 6-5.   Referee: Graeme West.   Crowd: 9,414.
View  Canberra 14 (M. Bell, P. Martin, M. Meninga tries; M. Meninga goal) defeated Manly Warringah 13 (F. Stokes try; M. Ridge 4 goals; C. Lyons field goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canberra 6-5.   Scrums: Canberra 8-7.   Penalties: Canberra 7-6.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 21,258.
View  Penrith 41 (G. Mackay 2, B. Alexander, G. Bradley, S. Carter, C. Van der Voort tries; G. Alexander 7, R. Simmons goals; G. Alexander field goal) defeated Balmain 12 (T. Brasher, M. Brown tries; B. Smith 2 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Penrith 12-3.   Penalties: 11-all.   Referee: Greg McCallum.   Crowd: 18,827.
View  St George 12 (M. Coyne, M. Ellison tries; R. Walford 2 goals) drew with North Sydney 12 (G. Florimo, D. Hall tries; D. Halligan 2 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: St George 11-6.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 9,167.
View  Cronulla 30 (M. Healey 2, J. Docking, M. Elliott, A. Ettingshausen, A. Wilson tries; A. Wilson 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 23 (R. Harrington, R. Maybon, D. Schott tries; R. Maybon 5 goals; R. Maybon field goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Cronulla 10-7.   Penalties: South Sydney 8-5.   Referee: Peter Filmer.   Crowd: 7,895.
View  Western Suburbs 12 (A. Farrar try; J. Taylor 4 goals) defeated Parramatta 4 (S. Mahon try) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 18th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-7.   Penalties: Western Suburbs 8-4.   Referee: Ian Parnaby.   Crowd: 11,341.


Last modified: Sat, 23 May 2020 22:28:16 +0000 (Sydney time)