Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 34 (M. Brennan, S. Butler, J. Dowling, R. Finch, G. Quinn, G. Wynn tries; G. Grant 8 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 9 (B. Walker try; G. Eadie 3 goals) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: St George 20-7.   Referee: Gary Cook.   Crowd: 11,335.
View  Balmain 27 (L. Mara 2, A. McMahon, R. Morris, W. Wigham tries; W. Miranda 6 goals) defeated Eastern Suburbs 5 (K. Hastings try; K. Wright goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Balmain 10-0.   Referee: Greg Hartley.   Crowd: 10,268.
View  Canterbury 25 (S. Cutler, S. Mortimer, G. Robinson tries; S. Gearin 8 goals) defeated Penrith 14 (W. Fenton, T. Wickey tries; W. Seaton 3, P. Gould goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Sun, 25th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Canterbury 7-6.   Referee: Denis Braybrook.   Crowd: 7,480.
View  Cronulla 34 (S. Edmonds 3, M. Raftery 2, S. Rogers 2, D. Chamberlin tries; B. Andrews 4, S. Rogers goals) defeated North Sydney 7 (P. Cudmore try; R. Henniker 2 goals) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Cronulla 16-2.   Scrums: North Sydney 10-5.   Referee: Barry Bradstock.   Crowd: 5,399.
View  Western Suburbs 21 (R. Brodrick, R. Brown, B. Cooper tries; J. Dorahy 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 10 (E. Grothe, P. Wynn tries; M. Cronin 2 goals) at Cumberland Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th March12:00 AM.   Halftime: Parramatta 7-4.   Scrums: Parramatta 7-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-9.   Referee: Don MacDonald.   Crowd: 14,302.
View  Newtown 7 (K. Wilson 3 goals; K. Wilson field goal) defeated South Sydney 6 (J. Berne 3 goals) at Redfern Oval.
Date: Sun, 25th March12:00 AM.   Referee: Kevin Roberts.   Crowd: 9,555.


Last modified: Mon, 06 Jul 2020 08:47:26 +0000 (Sydney time)