Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 17


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  St George 12 (F. Gardner, J. Lynch tries; L. Griffin 3 goals) defeated Balmain 8 (S. Christensen, J. Redman tries; S. Christensen goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: St George 7-5.   Referee: Lal Deane.   Crowd: 3,000.
View  Eastern Suburbs 21 (D. Brown 2, A. Norval tries; D. Brown 6 goals) defeated South Sydney 9 (J. McCormack try; P. Williams 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: 7-all.   Referee: Tom McMahon Jnr.   Crowd: 25,163.
View  Canterbury 16 (V. Dwyer 2, E. Burns, J. O'Sullivan tries; G. Main 2 goals) defeated University 15 (T. Newcombe 2, H. Willis tries; B. McCulloch 2, J. Beckley goals) at Marrickville Oval.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 8-5.   Referee: Jack Latta.   
View  Newtown 18 (J. Davies, F. Hurley, R. Johnston, T. Nevin tries; C. Ellis 3 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 10 (A. Brady, A. Smith tries; L. Mead 2 goals) at Pratten Park.
Date: Sat, 24th August.   Kickoff: 3:15 PM.   Halftime: Newtown 10-3.   Referee: Arthur Davis.   


Last modified: Sun, 12 Jul 2020 20:02:30 +0000 (Sydney time)