NRL 2016

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 9


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Wests Tigers 30 (J. Rankin 2, L. Brooks, K. Naiqama, D. Nofoaluma, J. Tedesco tries; J. Rankin 3 goals) defeated South Sydney 22 (B. Goodwin 2, K. Auva'a, D. Nielsen tries; A. Reynolds 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Thu, 28th April.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 20-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 3-2.   Penalties: South Sydney 5-2.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Matt Noyen.   Crowd: 11,229.
View  Parramatta 20 (C. Gutherson, C. Norman, B. Takairangi, V. Toutai tries; M. Gordon, C. Gutherson goals) defeated Canterbury 12 (J. Morris, C. Rona tries; K. Holland 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th April.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 12-10.   Scrums: Canterbury 6-5.   Penalties: Parramatta 6-4.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Adam Gee.   Crowd: 31,815.
View  Penrith 19 (B. Cartwright, P. Hiku, T. Peachey tries; J. Soward 3 goals; P. Wallace field goal) defeated Canberra 18 (J. Rapana 2, P. Vaughan tries; J. Croker 3 goals) at Carrington Park.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 12-6.   Scrums: Penrith 11-10.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referees: Gavin Reynolds, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 6,721.
View  Sydney 38 (B. Ferguson 3, M. Aubusson, I. Liu, M. Pearce tries; J. Hastings 7 goals) defeated Newcastle 0 at Allianz Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 14-0.   Scrums: Sydney 8-5.   Penalties: Sydney 8-5.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, David Munro.   Crowd: 9,502.
View  North Queensland 34 (K. Feldt 2, G. Cooper, K. Linnett, M. Morgan, A. Winterstein tries; J. Thurston 5 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 18 (D. Cherry-Evans, P. Godinet, J. Lyon tries; J. Lyon 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 30th April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 22-6.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-1.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 10-7.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 11,734.
View  Melbourne 38 (C. Cronk 2, S. Vunivalu 2, C. Blair, B. Green, T. Harris tries; C. Smith 5 goals) defeated Gold Coast Titans 0 at CBUS Super Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 20-0.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-5.   Penalties: Melbourne 9-6.   Referees: Grant Atkins, Chris James.   Crowd: 10,124.
View  Warriors 26 (M. Allwood, C. Gubb, S. Johnson, J. Robson tries; S. Johnson 5 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 10 (E. Aitken, K. Faifai Loa tries; G. Widdop goal) at Mt Smart Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-10.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 11-6.   Penalties: Warriors 8-6.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Chris Butler.   Crowd: 12,752.
View  Cronulla 30 (S. Feki 2, P. Gallen, J. Maloney, C. Townsend tries; J. Maloney 5 goals) defeated Brisbane 28 (J. Kahu, C. Oates, C. Parker, J. Roberts, S. Thaiday tries; J. Kahu 2, C. Parker 2 goals) at Southern Cross Group Stadium.
Date: Sun, 1st May.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 28-6.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: Brisbane 9-3.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Adam Devcich.   Crowd: 14,408.


Last modified: Sat, 11 Jul 2020 17:54:15 +0000 (Sydney time)