NRL 2016

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 8


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 30 (B. Hunt, J. Kahu, K. Nikorima, C. Oates, C. Parker tries; C. Parker 3, J. Kahu 2 goals) defeated South Sydney 8 (G. Inglis try; B. Goodwin, A. Reynolds goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 22nd April.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 14-0.   Scrums: Brisbane 8-5.   Penalties: Brisbane 9-8.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Adam Gee.   Crowd: 40,275.
View  Canterbury 21 (W. Hopoate, J. Jackson, S. Perrett, C. Rona tries; K. Holland 2 goals; J. Reynolds field goal) defeated Gold Coast Titans 20 (J. Hoffman, D. Mead, J. Taia tries; T. Roberts 4 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 14-8.   Scrums: Canterbury 8-1.   Penalties: Gold Coast Titans 6-3.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Chris James.   Crowd: 11,450.
View  Canberra 60 (J. Rapana 4, J. Leilua Kelemete 2, S. Boyd, J. Croker, A. Sezer, P. Vaughan, E. Whitehead tries; J. Croker 8 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 6 (C. Lawrence try; J. Rankin goal) at GIO Stadium.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 22-6.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 5-2.   Penalties: Canberra 9-7.   Referees: Henry Perenara, David Munro.   Crowd: 13,420.
View  North Queensland 32 (M. Morgan 2, G. Cooper, L. Coote, A. Winterstein tries; J. Thurston 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 16 (S. Waqavatu 2, M. Jennings tries; M. Gordon 2 goals) at 1300SMILES Stadium.
Date: Sat, 23rd April.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-0.   Scrums: North Queensland 9-4.   Penalties: North Queensland 9-6.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Peter Gough.   Crowd: 19,308.
View  Cronulla 20 (M. Ennis, V. Holmes, J. Maloney tries; J. Maloney 4 goals) defeated Penrith 18 (J. Fisher-Harris 2, I. Ferguson-Yeo, M. Moylan tries; J. Soward goal) at Southern Cross Group Stadium.
Date: Sun, 24th April.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 8-0.   Scrums: Penrith 5-4.   Penalties: Penrith 9-7.   Referees: Grant Atkins, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 14,273.
View  Manly Warringah 26 (B. Lawrence, J. Trbojevic, T. Trbojevic, B. Wiliame tries; J. Lyon 5 goals) defeated Newcastle 10 (T. Randell, N. Ross tries; T. Hodkinson goal) at Hunter Stadium.
Date: Mon, 25th April.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly Warringah 10-6.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-8.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 19,072.
View  St George Illawarra 20 (K. Faifai Loa, J. Nightingale, G. Widdop tries; G. Widdop 4 goals) defeated Sydney 18 (J. Friend, R. Matterson, L. Mitchell tries; J. Hastings 3 goals) at Allianz Stadium.
Date: Mon, 25th April.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 18-0.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 8-7.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 8-4.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Adam Devcich.   Crowd: 34,483.
View  Melbourne 42 (S. Vunivalu 2, J. Bromwich, C. Cronk, T. Glasby, T. Harris, M. Koroibete, C. Munster tries; C. Smith 5 goals) defeated Warriors 0 at AAMI Park.
Date: Mon, 25th April.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 28-0.   Scrums: Warriors 5-4.   Penalties: Melbourne 6-4.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 21,233.


Last modified: Mon, 24 Feb 2020 01:53:08 +0000 (Sydney time)