NRL 2016

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 25


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 24 (E. Lowe 2, C. Hess, V. Taumalolo tries; J. Thurston 4 goals) defeated Canterbury 16 (G. Eastwood 2, C. Rona tries; K. Holland 2 goals) at Belmore Sports Ground.
Date: Thu, 25th August.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 6-4.   Scrums: North Queensland 7-5.   Penalties: Canterbury 8-6.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Chris James.   Crowd: 10,144.
View  Brisbane 26 (T. Opacic 2, J. Arrow, D. Boyd, J. Kahu tries; C. Parker 2, J. Kahu goals) defeated Melbourne 16 (B. Hampton, T. Harris, C. Smith tries; C. Smith 2 goals) at AAMI Park.
Date: Fri, 26th August.   Kickoff: 7:50 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 14-4.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-3.   Penalties: Melbourne 6-5.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Gavin Badger.   Crowd: 20,263.
View  Canberra 44 (J. Rapana 3, J. Leilua Kelemete 2, E. Lee, P. Vaughan, J. Wighton tries; J. Croker 6 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 30 (T. Trbojevic 3, D. Cherry-Evans, J. Trbojevic, F. Winterstein tries; M. Wright 3 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 27th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-10.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 7-2.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 7-5.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Tim Roby.   Crowd: 11,137.
View  Penrith 15 (W. Blake, M. Moylan tries; N. Cleary 3 goals; M. Moylan field goal) defeated Gold Coast Titans 14 (G. Bird, L. Pulu tries; T. Roberts 3 goals) at CBUS Super Stadium.
Date: Sat, 27th August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 14-0.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Gold Coast Titans 9-7.   Referees: Grant Atkins, Chris Sutton.   Crowd: 18,288.
View  Cronulla 37 (B. Barba, G. Beale, J. Bukuya, P. Gallen, V. Holmes, M. Prior tries; J. Maloney 5, M. Ennis goals; J. Maloney field goal) defeated Sydney 12 (L. Mitchell, C. Watson tries; L. Mitchell 2 goals) at Southern Cross Group Stadium.
Date: Sat, 27th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 13-12.   Scrums: Cronulla 5-3.   Penalties: Cronulla 12-6.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, David Munro.   Crowd: 14,457.
View  South Sydney 34 (A. Johnston 2, S. Burgess, A. Gray, G. Inglis, C. Walker tries; A. Reynolds 5 goals) defeated Newcastle 12 (J. Mamo, D. Phythian tries; T. Hodkinson, J. Smith goals) at Hunter Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th August.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 16-0.   Scrums: South Sydney 6-2.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-7.   Referees: Henry Perenara, Jon Stone.   Crowd: 15,212.
View  Wests Tigers 36 (S. Sue 2, J. Addo-Carr, M. Moses, K. Naiqama, A. Woods tries; J. Rankin 6 goals) defeated Warriors 24 (S. Kata, T. Lolohea, S. Mannering, B. Thompson tries; I. Luke 3, M. Hingano goals) at Mt Smart Stadium.
Date: Sun, 28th August.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-12.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 7-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 6-4.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 14,020.
View  Parramatta 30 (B. French 3, K. Edwards, M. Gordon tries; M. Gordon 5 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 18 (K. Mann 2, D. Hutchison tries; G. Widdop 3 goals) at Pirtek Stadium.
Date: Mon, 29th August.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 12-6.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 8-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 5-4.   Referees: Adam Gee, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 13,553.


Last modified: Sun, 23 Feb 2020 20:44:00 +0000 (Sydney time)