NRL 2014

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 23


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  South Sydney 42 (G. Inglis 3, K. Auva'a, L. Keary, C. McQueen, L. Tuqiri tries; A. Reynolds 6, B. Lowe goals) defeated Brisbane 16 (J. Hodges, J. Reed, S. Thaiday tries; C. Parker 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Thu, 14th August.   Kickoff: 7:45 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 24-6.   Scrums: Brisbane 7-2.   Penalties: South Sydney 3-2.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, David Munro.   Crowd: 14,094.
View  Canterbury 18 (M. Brown, G. Eastwood, A. Tolman tries; T. Hodkinson 3 goals) defeated Parramatta 16 (S. Waqavatu 2, J. Hayne tries; C. Sandow 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 15th August.   Kickoff: 7:45 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 18-10.   Scrums: Canterbury 7-3.   Penalties: Canterbury 5-4.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Chris James.   Crowd: 30,394.
View  St George Illawarra 34 (B. Morris 3, J. Nightingale 2, J. Dugan, P. Mata'utia-Leifi tries; G. Widdop 3 goals) defeated Canberra 16 (J. Croker, J. Papalii, J. Rapana tries; J. Croker 2 goals) at GIO Stadium.
Date: Sat, 16th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 12-10.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 10-3.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 5-2.   Referees: Adam Devcich, Grant Atkins.   Crowd: 10,318.
View  Melbourne 48 (M. Fonua 2, T. Glasby 2, J. Bromwich, W. Chambers, M. Koroibete, J. McLean, S. Waqa tries; C. Smith 6 goals) defeated Cronulla 6 (V. Holmes try; M. Gordon goal) at AAMI Park.
Date: Sat, 16th August.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 30-0.   Scrums: Cronulla 7-2.   Penalties: Cronulla 9-7.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Henry Perenara.   Crowd: 12,185.
View  Sydney 48 (A. Minichiello 2, M. Jennings, S. Kenny-Dowall, S. Moa, M. Pearce, D. Tupou, J. Waerea-Hargreaves tries; J. Maloney 8 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 4 (J. Hitchcox try) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 16th August.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 8-0.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 4-3.   Penalties: Sydney 5-4.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Chris Butler.   Crowd: 5,297.
View  Newcastle 28 (S. Mata'utia-Leifi 3, J. Leilua Kelemete, C. Mata'utia-Leifi tries; K. Gidley 4 goals) defeated Warriors 22 (D. Fusitu'a 2, M. Vatuvei 2, N. Friend tries; C. Townsend goal) at Hunter Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th August.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 14-10.   Scrums: Newcastle 8-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 9-5.   Referees: Gavin Morris, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 12,733.
View  Manly Warringah 15 (K. Foran, B. Stewart tries; J. Lyon 3 goals; D. Cherry-Evans field goal) defeated Gold Coast Titans 12 (K. Faifai Loa, J. Roberts tries; A. Sezer 2 goals) at CBUS Super Stadium.
Date: Sun, 17th August.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: 6-all.   Scrums: Gold Coast Titans 9-6.   Penalties: Gold Coast Titans 10-4.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Adam Gee.   Crowd: 11,940.
View  Penrith 23 (J. Soward 2, J. Latimore, J. Mansour tries; M. Moylan 2, J. Soward goals; M. Moylan field goal) defeated North Queensland 22 (G. Hall, K. Linnett, R. Lui, A. Winterstein tries; J. Thurston 3 goals) at Sportingbet Stadium.
Date: Mon, 18th August.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 16-12.   Scrums: Penrith 6-5.   Penalties: Penrith 6-5.   Referees: Gerard Sutton, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 7,276.


Last modified: Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:14:56 +0000 (Sydney time)