NRL 2011

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  North Queensland 16 (M. Bani, J. Tamou, W. Tupou tries; J. Thurston 2 goals) defeated Brisbane 14 (D. Gagai, J. Reed, J. Yow Yeh tries; C. Parker goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Fri, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 16-4.   Scrums: Brisbane 11-4.   Penalties: Brisbane 6-3.   Referees: Shayne Hayne, Gerard Sutton.   Crowd: 45,119.
View  Sydney 40 (T. Symonds 2, B. Anasta, J. Leilua Kelemete, A. Minichiello, F. Nu'uausala, S. Perrett tries; B. Anasta 6 goals) defeated South Sydney 29 (G. Inglis, N. Merritt, E. Pettybourne, C. Sandow, J. Sutton tries; C. Sandow 4 goals; C. Sandow field goal) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 22-6.   Scrums: South Sydney 6-5.   Penalties: South Sydney 9-6.   Referees: Tony Archer, Alan Shortall.   Crowd: 28,703.
View  St George Illawarra 25 (D. Boyd 2, B. Creagh, N. Fien tries; J. Soward 4 goals; J. Soward field goal) defeated Gold Coast Titans 16 (A. Harrison, S. Michaels, S. Tagataese tries; S. Prince 2 goals) at Skilled Park.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 6:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 12-6.   Scrums: Gold Coast Titans 11-5.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 4-3.   Referees: Jared Maxwell, Phil Haines.   Crowd: 21,709.
View  Melbourne 18 (M. Duffie, D. Nielsen, C. Stanley tries; C. Smith 3 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 6 (M. Robertson try; J. Lyon goal) at AAMI Park.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: 6-all.   Scrums: Melbourne 7-6.   Penalties: Melbourne 5-4.   Referees: Matt Cecchin, Gavin Reynolds.   Crowd: 14,651.
View  Parramatta 24 (L. Burt 2, J. Hayne, J. Robson tries; L. Burt 4 goals) defeated Warriors 18 (J. Ropati 2, L. Brown tries; J. Maloney 3 goals) at Eden Park.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 14-6.   Scrums: Parramatta 9-3.   Penalties: Warriors 7-6.   Referees: Steve Lyons, Chris James.   Crowd: 38,405.
View  Canberra 40 (J. Croker, S. Fensom, B. Ferguson, J. McCrone, J. Picker, D. Tilse, D. Vidot tries; J. Croker 6 goals) defeated Cronulla 12 (L. Douglas, N. Gardner tries; J. Williams 2 goals) at Canberra Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 22-6.   Scrums: Canberra 10-5.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-4.   Referees: Ashley Klein, Adam Devcich.   Crowd: 13,450.
View  Newcastle 42 (T. Sa'u 2, K. Gidley, B. Henry, M. Hilder, J. Mullen, A. Uate tries; W. Naiqama 4, K. Gidley 3 goals) defeated Penrith 8 (L. Coote try; M. Gordon 2 goals) at Centrebet Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 22-2.   Scrums: Newcastle 9-8.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referees: Ben Cummins, Tony De Las Heras.   Crowd: 12,431.
View  Canterbury 24 (K. Keating, J. Morris, F. Pritchard, S. Turner tries; B. Goodwin 4 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 14 (C. Lawrence, B. Marshall, L. Tuqiri tries; B. Marshall goal) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Mon, 14th March.   Kickoff: 7:00 PM.   Halftime: Canterbury 6-4.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 7-4.   Penalties: 6-all.   Referees: Gavin Badger, Brett Suttor.   Crowd: 26,737.


Last modified: Tue, 25 Feb 2020 01:11:07 +0000 (Sydney time)