NRL 2009

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 14

Penrith Panthers 6 lost to Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 20

Match URL
Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Kick Off
7:30 PM (local time)
Jason Robinson, Tony De Las Heras
Penrith Park (Sydney)
  Penrith Panthers Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
  6 20

Match Stats

Halftime Score 6 8
Scrums 8 11
Penalties 4 6

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Nathan Smith   Ben Farrar
        Anthony Watmough
        Tony Williams
Goals   Luke Walsh (1/1)   Matt Orford (4/4)


Fullback 1. Jarrod Sammut 1. Michael Robertson
Wing 2. Brad Tighe 2. David Williams
Centre 15. Gavin Cooper 19. Ben Farrar
Centre 4. Maurice Blair 4. Steve Matai
Wing 18. Lachlan Coote 5. Tony Williams
Five-Eighth 6. Wade Graham 6. Chris Bailey
Halfback 7. Luke Walsh 7. Matt Orford (c)
Front Row 8. Frank Puletua 15. Jason King
Hooker 9. Paul Aiton 9. Matt Ballin
Front Row 10. Petero Civoniceva (c) 10. Josh Perry
Second Row 11. Trent Waterhouse 11. Anthony Watmough
Second Row 12. Frank Pritchard 17. Shane Rodney
Lock 13. Nathan Smith 13. Glenn Stewart
Bench 5. Shane Elford 8. Brent Kite
Bench 14. Joseph Paulo 12. Glenn Hall
Bench 16. Matthew Bell 14. Heath L'Estrange
Bench 17. Tim Grant 16. George Rose
Coach   Matthew Elliott   Des Hasler

Match Notes

Shane Elford was almost ruled out moments before kick off, after suffering from back spasms during his warmup. However he recovered and came off the bench.

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Fri, 29 May 2020 12:34:02 +0000 (Sydney time)