NRL 2005

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Bulldogs 46 (A. Ryan 2, B. Anasta, T. Grimaldi, C. Hughes, J. Lolesi, A. Perry, M. Utai tries; H. El Masri 7 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 28 (M. Cooper 2, M. Head 2, C. Payne, A. Sims tries; A. Gorrell 2 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Fri, 11th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 28-0.   Scrums: Bulldogs 6-5.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 9-7.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 33,105.
View  Parramatta 28 (A. Cannings, J. Morris, G. Morrison, A. Peek, P. Tahu tries; L. Burt 4 goals) defeated Wests Tigers 12 (P. Richards, P. Whatuira tries; B. Hodgson 2 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 12-10.   Scrums: Parramatta 11-9.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 7-6.   Referee: Russell Smith.   Crowd: 17,107.
View  Cronulla 20 (S. Isemonger, H. Maiava, N. Vagana tries; L. Covell 4 goals) defeated Penrith 14 (L. Priddis, R. Wesser tries; P. Campbell 3 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Penrith 8-6.   Scrums: 8-all.   Penalties: Cronulla 8-5.   Referees: Jason Robinson, Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 19,562.
View  Sydney 24 (J. Cayless, C. Flannery, J. Monaghan, I. Soliola tries; C. Fitzgibbon 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 12 (R. Bell, A. Harrison tries; J. Williams 2 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sat, 12th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 12-0.   Scrums: Sydney 10-9.   Penalties: South Sydney 6-5.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 22,186.
View  Manly Warringah 26 (S. Donald 2, J. Hopoate, S. Menzies, A. Watmough tries; M. Witt 3 goals) defeated Warriors 20 (L. Anderson, D. Koopu, C. Toopi tries; S. Jones 4 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 2:00 PM.   Halftime: Manly Warringah 12-2.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 11-9.   Penalties: Warriors 10-6.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 13,682.
View  Melbourne 48 (B. Slater 3, M. Orford 2, C. Cronk, R. Hoffman, J. Webster, B. White tries; M. Orford 4, M. Geyer 2 goals) defeated Newcastle 10 (D. Cooper 2 tries; A. Johns goal) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 22-0.   Scrums: Melbourne 9-7.   Penalties: Melbourne 6-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 10,484.
View  Brisbane 29 (S. Berrigan, K. Hunt, D. Lockyer, C. Parker, B. Seymour tries; D. Lockyer 4 goals; B. Seymour field goal) defeated North Queensland 16 (M. Bowen, R. Jensen, T. Williams tries; J. Hannay 2 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 18-10.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-7.   Penalties: Brisbane 7-4.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 43,488.


Last modified: Sat, 23 May 2020 10:55:48 +0000 (Sydney time)