NRL 2003

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Sydney 14 (I. Henderson, J. Hodges tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3 goals) defeated Newcastle 10 (M. Gidley try; A. Johns 3 goals) at EnergyAustralia Stadium.
Date: Fri, 21st March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Newcastle 8-6.   Scrums: Sydney 13-7.   Penalties: Newcastle 7-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 21,562.
View  Melbourne 42 (B. Slater 2, S. Tadulala 2, M. Geyer, P. Robinson, C. Smith, D. Williams tries; M. Geyer 5 goals) defeated Penrith 16 (P. Campbell, C. Gower, R. Wesser tries; P. Campbell 2 goals) at Olympic Park Stadium.
Date: Sat, 22nd March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Melbourne 22-10.   Scrums: Melbourne 9-3.   Penalties: Melbourne 7-6.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 10,254.
View  Canberra 15 (J. Lolesi, A. Mogg, C. Schifcofske tries; C. Schifcofske goal; C. Schifcofske field goal) defeated Wests Tigers 8 (J. Caine try; J. Caine 2 goals) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sat, 22nd March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 8-4.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 7-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 5-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,800.
View  North Queensland 30 (J. Lowe 2, P. McNicholas, M. Sing tries; J. Hannay 7 goals) defeated Manly Warringah 20 (S. Donald 2, L. Dorn, S. Murphy, A. Watmough tries) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 22nd March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 14-8.   Scrums: North Queensland 6-4.   Penalties: North Queensland 13-7.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 10,937.
View  St George Illawarra 30 (D. Byrne, M. Gasnier, B. Hornby, M. Riddell, R. Simmonds tries; M. Riddell 4, D. Byrne goals) defeated Parramatta 28 (L. Burt 2, L. Hopkins, J. Moodie, D. Wagon tries; B. Hodgson 4 goals) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 23rd March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 18-16.   Scrums: 7-all.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 7-6.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 13,149.
View  Brisbane 22 (B. Tate 2, M. De Vere, C. McGuire, G. Tallis tries; M. De Vere goal) defeated South Sydney 20 (O. Craigie, J. Smith, C. Walker tries; J. Smith 4 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Sun, 23rd March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: South Sydney 6-4.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-8.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-5.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 9,830.
View  Warriors 24 (L. Hohaia 2, H. Fa'afili, A. Guttenbeil, F. Meli tries; P. Marsh 2 goals) defeated Bulldogs 20 (W. Mason, M. Utai, N. Vagana tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 23rd March.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 18-14.   Scrums: Bulldogs 7-6.   Penalties: Bulldogs 9-3.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 16,229.


Last modified: Mon, 02 Dec 2019 20:12:45 +0000 (Sydney time)