NRL 2003

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 1


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Sydney 32 (J. Cayless, B. Finch, C. Fitzgibbon, J. Hodges, A. Minichiello tries; C. Fitzgibbon 6 goals) defeated Parramatta 14 (L. Burt, N. Cayless tries; B. Hodgson 3 goals) at Aussie Stadium.
Date: Fri, 14th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Sydney 18-14.   Scrums: Sydney 13-7.   Penalties: Parramatta 10-7.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 24,172.
View  Wests Tigers 24 (D. Fitzhenry, B. Galea, M. O'Halloran, D. Senter tries; J. Caine 4 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 20 (M. Gasnier 2, J. Ryles tries; M. Riddell 4 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 15th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 16-14.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 9-6.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 12-7.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 42,017.
View  Bulldogs 34 (H. El Masri 2, M. Utai 2, B. Anasta, L. Patten tries; H. El Masri 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 26 (B. Fletcher, N. Merritt, J. Smith, S. Walker tries; J. Smith 3, O. Craigie 2 goals) at Telstra Stadium.
Date: Sat, 15th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 16-8.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-5.   Penalties: Bulldogs 11-9.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 42,017.
View  Canberra 46 (P. Graham 2, M. Monaghan 2, B. Drew, A. Mogg, J. Monaghan, C. Schifcofske tries; C. Schifcofske 7 goals) defeated North Queensland 14 (M. Sing 2, J. Hannay tries; J. Hannay goal) at Dairy Farmers Stadium.
Date: Sat, 15th March.   Kickoff: 8:30 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 18-8.   Scrums: North Queensland 9-8.   Penalties: 9-all.   Referee: Steve Lyons.   Crowd: 15,421.
View  Melbourne 36 (S. Bell 3, M. Geyer 2, M. Orford, B. Slater tries; M. Orford 4 goals) defeated Cronulla 32 (P. Bailey, G. Bird, M. Hilder, J. Kent, D. Peachey, J. Stevens tries; B. Kimmorley 4 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sun, 16th March.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Cronulla 22-10.   Scrums: Melbourne 8-6.   Penalties: Cronulla 10-9.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 12,005.
View  Brisbane 24 (S. Berrigan, S. Kelly, D. Lockyer, B. Tate tries; M. De Vere 4 goals) defeated Penrith 20 (R. Girdler, L. Lewis, L. Priddis, R. Wesser tries; P. Campbell 2 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 16th March.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 20-8.   Scrums: Brisbane 7-2.   Penalties: Penrith 7-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 13,499.
View  Newcastle 36 (P. Tahu 2, A. Johns, B. Kennedy, A. Quinn, S. Simpson tries; A. Johns 6 goals) defeated Warriors 26 (L. Hohaia 2, J. Carlaw, H. Fa'afili, F. Meli tries; S. Jones 3 goals) at Ericsson Stadium.
Date: Sun, 16th March.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Warriors 16-12.   Scrums: Warriors 8-2.   Penalties: Warriors 6-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 16,291.


Last modified: Fri, 06 Dec 2019 15:07:35 +0000 (Sydney time)