NRL 2001

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 5


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Brisbane 42 (J. Hodges 2, P. Civoniceva, L. Priddis, S. Prince, L. Tuqiri, C. Walker tries; M. De Vere 7 goals) defeated Newcastle 8 (D. Albert try; A. Johns 2 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Fri, 16th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 14-8.   Scrums: Newcastle 6-3.   Penalties: Brisbane 7-6.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 22,546.
View  Northern Eagles 31 (S. Menzies 2, B. Kimmorley, B. MacDougall, A. Torrens tries; B. Walker 5 goals; B. Walker field goal) defeated Sydney 30 (B. Fittler, C. Fitzgibbon, B. Fletcher, A. Minichiello, L. Phillips tries; C. Fitzgibbon 3, L. Phillips 2 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sat, 17th March.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Northern Eagles 18-14.   Scrums: Sydney 7-5.   Penalties: Sydney 5-4.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 9,146.
View  Bulldogs 32 (B. Howland, C. Hughes, W. Mason, T. Norton, D. Smith tries; H. El Masri 6 goals) defeated Penrith 20 (R. Girdler 2, C. Gower tries; R. Girdler 4 goals) at Penrith Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 17th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: Bulldogs 14-10.   Scrums: Bulldogs 8-7.   Penalties: Penrith 9-5.   Referee: Tim Mander.   Crowd: 16,010.
View  Sharks 24 (A. Dykes, R. Prince, J. Stevens, D. Treister tries; J. Ferris 4 goals) defeated North Queensland 16 (P. Bowman, G. Morrison, R. Relf tries; J. O'Neill 2 goals) at Toyota Park.
Date: Sat, 17th March.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 10-6.   Scrums: North Queensland 8-6.   Penalties: Sharks 8-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 10,250.
View  Parramatta 30 (P. Richards 2, M. Buettner, B. Hodgson, D. Wagon tries; J. Taylor 5 goals) defeated New Zealand 24 (M. Betham, F. Meli, J. Morgan, L. Swann tries; I. Cleary 3, S. Jones goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th March.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Parramatta 14-6.   Scrums: Parramatta 6-5.   Penalties: New Zealand 7-6.   Referee: Shayne Hayne.   Crowd: 12,141.
View  Wests Tigers 40 (J. Carlaw, O. Craigie, B. Galea, J. Hopoate, C. Mescia, L. Murphy, M. Seers, J. Simon tries; J. Simon 4, O. Craigie goals) defeated Melbourne 10 (R. Kearns, R. Swain tries; T. Lavea goal) at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 18th March.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Wests Tigers 22-10.   Scrums: Wests Tigers 10-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 9-4.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 11,206.
View  Canberra 32 (L. Vainikolo 2, D. Mapp, R. O'Hara, T. Payten tries; C. Schifcofske 6 goals) defeated St George Illawarra 22 (N. Blacklock 2, W. Forrester, L. Thompson tries; M. Riddell 2, A. Roberts goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 18th March.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 14-12.   Scrums: Canberra 7-4.   Penalties: St George Illawarra 5-4.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 10,187.


Last modified: Thu, 12 Dec 2019 03:26:33 +0000 (Sydney time)