NRL 2001

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 2


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 25 (J. Ryder 2, R. O'Davis, B. Peden tries; A. Johns 4 goals; A. Johns field goal) defeated Sydney 18 (R. Cross, P. Green, A. Minichiello tries; C. Fitzgibbon 2, L. Phillips goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Fri, 23rd February.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: 12-all.   Scrums: Sydney 13-7.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 14,112.
View  Sharks 13 (A. Dykes try; J. Ferris 3, P. Campbell goals; A. Dykes field goal) defeated Parramatta 12 (D. Westley try; J. Taylor 4 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th February.   Kickoff: 5:30 PM.   Halftime: Sharks 12-8.   Scrums: Sharks 8-6.   Penalties: Parramatta 12-11.   Referee: Stephen Richards.   Crowd: 13,033.
View  Brisbane 38 (M. De Vere, A. Harrison, B. Ikin, S. Kelly, W. Sailor, L. Tuqiri tries; M. De Vere 6, S. Prince goals) defeated Penrith 22 (C. Gower, C. Hicks, M. Rodwell, R. Wesser tries; C. Hicks 3 goals) at ANZ Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th February.   Kickoff: 6:30 PM.   Halftime: Brisbane 18-10.   Scrums: Brisbane 10-8.   Penalties: Brisbane 8-5.   Referee: Steve Clark.   Crowd: 17,345.
View  North Queensland 32 (D. Strickland 2, J. Buttigieg, N. Fien, J. O'Neill, R. Relf tries; J. O'Neill 4 goals) defeated Melbourne 28 (B. Roarty 2, M. Bai, B. Watts, D. Williams tries; T. Lavea 2, M. Orford 2 goals) at Colonial Stadium.
Date: Sat, 24th February.   Kickoff: 7:30 PM.   Halftime: North Queensland 22-6.   Scrums: North Queensland 11-7.   Penalties: North Queensland 9-8.   Referee: Mark Oaten.   Crowd: 12,321.
View  Bulldogs 28 (B. Anasta, D. Britt, J. Feeney, B. Howland, B. Sherwin tries; H. El Masri 4 goals) defeated Canberra 18 (A. Colella 2, L. Vainikolo tries; C. Schifcofske 3 goals) at Bruce Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th February.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: Canberra 12-6.   Scrums: Canberra 9-6.   Penalties: Bulldogs 6-5.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 11,685.
View  New Zealand 24 (C. Beverley, A. Guttenbeil, S. Jones, F. Meli tries; I. Cleary 4 goals) defeated Northern Eagles 16 (S. Menzies 2, B. Kimmorley tries; B. Walker 2 goals) at NorthPower Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th February.   Kickoff: 4:00 PM.   Halftime: New Zealand 12-6.   Scrums: Northern Eagles 13-7.   Penalties: Northern Eagles 7-6.   Referee: Tony Archer.   Crowd: 8,012.
View  Wests Tigers 26 (K. McGuinness 2, T. Smith 2, J. Simon tries; C. Field 2, J. Simon goals) defeated St George Illawarra 24 (J. Ainscough, M. Gasnier, L. Hookey, A. Roberts tries; W. Bartrim 4 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 25th February.   Kickoff: 6:00 PM.   Halftime: St George Illawarra 16-10.   Scrums: St George Illawarra 8-6.   Penalties: Wests Tigers 8-6.   Referee: Bill Harrigan.   Crowd: 12,842.


Last modified: Sat, 30 May 2020 12:12:17 +0000 (Sydney time)