NRL 1998

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 16

Melbourne Storm 21 lost to Auckland Warriors 24

Match URL
Saturday, June 27th, 1998
Moghseen Jadwat
Olympic Park (Melbourne)
  Melbourne Storm Auckland Warriors
  21 24

Match Stats

Halftime Score    
Scrums 7 6
Penalties 4 8

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Scott Hill   Syd Eru
    Tony Martin   Joe Galuvao
    Tawera Nikau   Gene Ngamu
    Robbie Ross   Tony Tatupu
Goals   Craig Smith (2/4)   Gene Ngamu (4/5)
Field Goals   Brett Kimmorley    


Fullback 1. Robbie Ross 1. Joe Galuvao
Wing 2. Craig Smith 2. Paul Staladi
Centre 3. Tony Martin 3. Anthony Swann
Centre 4. Aaron Moule 4. Nigel Vagana
Wing 5. Marcus Bai 5. Lee Oudenryn
Five-Eighth 6. Scott Hill 6. Gene Ngamu
Halfback 7. Brett Kimmorley 7. Stacey Jones
Front Row 8. Glenn Lazarus (c) 8. Joe Vagana
Hooker 9. Richard Swain 9. Syd Eru
Front Row 10. Robbie Kearns 10. Quentin Pongia (c)
Second Row 11. Paul Marquet 11. Logan Swann
Second Row 12. Ben Roarty 12. Awen Guttenbeil
Lock 13. Tawera Nikau 13. Tea Ropati
Bench 14. Matt Rua 14. Shane Endacott
Bench 15. John Carlaw 15. Brady Malam
Bench 16. Russell Bawden 16. Jerry Seuseu
Bench 17. Wayne Evans 17. Tony Tatupu
Coach   Chris Anderson   Frank Endacott

This match is a part of the following:

Contributions: Rugby League Tables


Last modified: Thu, 23 May 2019 07:47:23 +0000 (Sydney time)