Championship 1985/86

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Round 16


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Halifax 22 (T. Anderson, J. Kilroy, S. McCallion, G. Robinson tries; S. Smith 3 goals) defeated Bradford Northern 12 (P. Mallinder 2 tries; J. Woods 2 goals) at Odsal Stadium.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Fred Lindop.   Crowd: 6,984.
View  Hull FC 18 (L. Crooks, G. Gerard, J. Muggleton tries; L. Crooks 2, P. Prendiville goals) defeated Featherstone Rovers 12 (D. Fox, P. Lyman tries; S. Quinn 2 goals) at The Boulevard.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Derek Fox.   Crowd: 4,752.
View  Leeds 28 (K. Dick 2, T. Currie, A. Smith tries; D. Creasser 6 goals) defeated Dewsbury 8 (C. Mita try; C. Vasey 2 goals) at Headingley.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: John Kendrew.   Crowd: 6,266.
View  Oldham 10 (G. Warnecke try; D. Hobbs 3 goals) drew with Widnes 10 (J. Basnett, M. Burke tries; M. Burke goal) at The Watersheddings.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Mick Beaumont.   Crowd: 6,811.
View  Salford 21 (B. Battese 2, N. Baker, P. Glynn tries; N. Baker 2 goals; P. Glynn field goal) defeated Swinton 17 (K. Jones, T. Scott tries; K. Jones 4 goals; P. Topping field goal) at The Willows.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Geoff Berry.   Crowd: 3,374.
View  Wigan 38 (H. Gill 2, S. Ella, M. Ford, E. Hanley, D. Stephenson, C. Whitfield tries; C. Whitfield 5 goals) defeated St Helens 14 (G. Grienke, K. Meadows tries; R. Conlon 3 goals) at Central Park.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Cliff Hodgson.   Crowd: 21,813.
View  Hull Kingston Rovers 22 (J. Dorahy, D. Laws, M. Smith tries; J. Dorahy 5 goals) defeated York 8 (M. Carter 2 tries) at Clarence Street.
Date: Thu, 26th December12:00 AM.   Referee: Stephen Haigh.   Crowd: 4,380.


Last modified: Tue, 22 May 2018 14:22:54 +1000 (Sydney time)