Championship 1980/81

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 15

Barrow 11 def. St Helens 8

Match URL
Sunday, December 28th, 1980
John Holdsworth
Craven Park (Barrow) (Barrow-In-Furness)
  Barrow St Helens
  11 8

Match Stats

Halftime Score    

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Ian Ball   Chris Arkwright
    Alan Evans   Denis Litherland
Goals   Ian Ball (2)   Neil Holding (1)
Field Goals   Ian Ball    


Fullback 1. David Elliott (B) 1. Brian Parkes
Wing 2. Tony Wainwright 2. Les Jones
Centre 3. Nigel French 3. Chris Arkwright
Centre 4. Ian Ball 4. Denis Litherland
Wing 5. Ralph McConnell 5. Roy Mathias
Five-Eighth 6. Mel Mason 6. Stephen Peters
Halfback 7. David Cairns 7. Neil Holding
Front Row 8. Dave Chisnall 8. Roger Owen
Hooker 9. Howard Allen 9. Colin Whittle
Front Row 10. Alan Evans 10. Michael Hope
Second Row 11. Malcolm Flynn 11. Peter Gorley
Second Row 12. Keith James 12. Gary Bottell
Lock 13. Stephen Kirkby 13. Harry Pinner
Bench 14. Michael James 14. Roy Haggerty
Bench     15. Anthony Bolton
Coach   Frank Foster   Kel Coslett

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Fri, 07 Aug 2020 08:14:14 +0000 (Sydney time)