ARL 1997

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 6


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Newcastle 8 (M. Gidley try; L. Dynevor 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 4 (D. Willis try) at Campbelltown Sports Ground.
Date: Fri, 11th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Western Suburbs 11-4.   Penalties: 7-all.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 11,185.
View  North Sydney 34 (M. Buettner, D. Hall, B. Ikin, M. Seers, J. Taylor tries; J. Taylor 7 goals) defeated South Sydney 14 (M. Moore 2, P. Quinn tries; C. Skelly goal) at North Sydney Oval.
Date: Sat, 12th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 6-all.   Penalties: North Sydney 6-5.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 7,158.
View  Manly Warringah 18 (D. Gartner, C. Lyons, N. Tierney tries; C. Field 3 goals) defeated Parramatta 8 (D. Pay try; I. Herron 2 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Sat, 12th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Manly Warringah 5-4.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 20,202.
View  St George 16 (J. Ainscough, G. Clinch tries; W. Bartrim 4 goals) defeated Balmain 10 (W. Kennedy, J. Langaloa tries; M. Withers goal) at Kogarah Oval.
Date: Sun, 13th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Balmain 6-4.   Penalties: St George 12-6.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 8,291.
View  Gold Coast 22 (D. Anderson, M. Dwyer, B. Hurst, B. Plowman tries; D. Anderson 2, G. Mackay goals) defeated South Queensland 14 (M. Eagar, P. Hubbard, M. Toshack tries; J. Hudson goal) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: South Queensland 8-1.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 5,290.
View  Illawarra 26 (T. Barrett 2, B. Reeves 2, J. Cross tries; D. Bradstreet 2, B. Reeves goals) defeated Sydney City 20 (I. Cleary, S. Rigon, A. Walker tries; I. Cleary 4 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 13th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 5-all.   Penalties: Illawarra 8-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,600.


Last modified: Fri, 24 May 2019 01:38:22 +0000 (Sydney time)