ARL 1997

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 5


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Manly Warringah 34 (A. Hunter 2, D. Gartner, T. Hill, C. Innes, D. Moore tries; C. Field 5 goals) defeated Sydney City 24 (I. Cleary, L. Ricketson, D. Shearer, A. Walker tries; I. Cleary 4 goals) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Fri, 4th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Sydney City 12-5.   Penalties: Manly Warringah 6-4.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 18,185.
View  North Sydney 20 (M. Buettner, C. Caruana, B. Ikin tries; J. Taylor 4 goals) defeated Gold Coast 16 (C. Nahi, W. Patten, S. Russell tries; D. Anderson 2 goals) at Carrara Stadium.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Gold Coast 6-5.   Penalties: North Sydney 7-4.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 9,280.
View  St George 34 (W. Bartrim 3, N. Brown 2, J. Ainscough tries; W. Bartrim 5 goals) defeated South Sydney 4 (D. McLeod try) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sat, 5th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: St George 10-9.   Penalties: St George 7-5.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 7,200.
View  Balmain 28 (T. Brasher, G. Donaghey, M. Gillett, J. Langaloa, G. Morrison, M. Withers tries; M. Withers 2 goals) defeated Western Suburbs 0 at Leichhardt Oval.
Date: Sun, 6th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: 12-all.   Penalties: Balmain 9-5.   Referee: Sean Hampstead.   Crowd: 9,079.
View  Illawarra 14 (T. Barrett, A. Bristow, S. Timmins tries; D. Bradstreet goal) defeated South Queensland 6 (J. Hudson try; J. Hudson goal) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Illawarra 15-13.   Penalties: Illawarra 9-5.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 6,144.
View  Newcastle 29 (D. Albert, L. Dynevor, M. Glanville, A. Muir, B. Peden tries; L. Dynevor 4 goals; M. Glanville field goal) defeated Parramatta 10 (S. Collins, I. Herron tries; I. Herron goal) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sun, 6th April12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 10-8.   Penalties: Parramatta 9-8.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 21,225.


Last modified: Wed, 24 Apr 2019 20:52:09 +0000 (Sydney time)