ARL 1997

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Round 22


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Parramatta 12 (P. Carige, S. Collins, E. Navale tries) drew with St George 12 (L. Murphy try; W. Bartrim 4 goals) at Parramatta Stadium.
Date: Fri, 29th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Parramatta 11-6.   Penalties: St George 12-11.   Referee: Eddie Ward.   Crowd: 16,055.
View  Illawarra 28 (D. Callaway, W. Clifford, J. Cross, P. McGregor tries; D. Moon 6 goals) defeated Gold Coast 6 (B. Plowman try; G. Mackay goal) at WIN Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: 9-all.   Penalties: Illawarra 9-6.   Referee: Paul McBlane.   Crowd: 12,089.
View  Newcastle 34 (D. Albert 2, M. Hughes, A. Johns, A. MacDougall, W. Richards tries; A. Johns 5 goals) defeated Balmain 10 (A. Nable 2 tries; M. Withers goal) at Marathon Stadium.
Date: Sat, 30th August12:00 AM.   Scrums: Balmain 9-5.   Penalties: Newcastle 4-2.   Referee: David Manson.   Crowd: 22,157.
View  Manly Warringah 36 (A. Hunter 2, D. Gartner, J. Hopoate, C. Innes, D. Moore, G. Toovey tries; S. Nevin 4 goals) defeated South Sydney 18 (T. Barnes, D. O'Keefe, D. Penna, T. Slattery tries; T. Barnes goal) at Brookvale Oval.
Date: Sun, 31st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: South Sydney 9-6.   Penalties: South Sydney 7-6.   Referee: Paul Simpkins.   Crowd: 7,514.
View  South Queensland 39 (M. Eagar, J. Hudson, J. Jones, M. Protheroe, C. Schifcofske, M. Toshack tries; C. Schifcofske 7 goals; C. Wilson field goal) defeated Western Suburbs 18 (B. Hickman, A. Leeds, J. Skandalis tries; A. Leeds 3 goals) at Suncorp Stadium.
Date: Sun, 31st August12:00 AM.   Halftime: South Queensland 19-6.   Scrums: South Queensland 9-7.   Penalties: 8-all.   Referee: Kelvin Jeffes.   Crowd: 11,588.
View  Sydney City 29 (G. Bourke, C. Halliday, A. Lam, S. Rigon, N. Wood tries; B. Costin 3, R. Allan goals; B. Fittler field goal) defeated North Sydney 20 (M. Buettner, D. Hall, M. Reber tries; J. Taylor 4 goals) at Sydney Football Stadium.
Date: Sun, 31st August12:00 AM.   Scrums: North Sydney 6-3.   Penalties: North Sydney 12-11.   Referee: Matt Hewitt.   Crowd: 8,569.


Last modified: Fri, 27 Mar 2020 17:47:10 +0000 (Sydney time)