Australia vs New Zealand 1948 Series

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!

Game 2

Australia 13 def. New Zealand 4

Match URL
Saturday, June 12th, 1948
Stan Chambers
Brisbane Cricket Ground (Brisbane)
  Australia New Zealand
  13 4

Match Stats

Halftime Score 10 2

Match Scoresheet

Tries   Pat McMahon    
    Len Pegg    
    Ignatius Tyquin    
Goals   Keith Froome (2)   Warwick Clarke (2)


Fullback 1. Clive Churchill 1. Warwick Clarke
Wing 2. Pat McMahon 2. Jack Forrest
Centre 3. Len Smith (c) 3. Abby Graham
Centre 4. Len Pegg 4. Maurie Robertson
Wing 5. Johnny Graves 5. Dave Redmond
Five-Eighth 6. Wally O'Connell 6. Rex Cunningham
Halfback 7. Keith Froome 7. Des Barchard
Front Row 8. Nevyl Hand 8. Jack Newton
Hooker 9. Kevin Schubert 9. Patrick Smith (c)
Front Row 10. Jack Holland 10. Albert Hambleton
Second Row 11. Duncan Hall 11. Charlie McBride
Second Row 12. Fred De Belin 12. Sandy Hurndell
Lock 13. Ignatius Tyquin 13. Travers Hardwick
Coach   Len Smith    

This match is a part of the following:


Last modified: Wed, 20 May 2020 03:30:10 +0000 (Sydney time)