World Cup 1957

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Support us! Become a Rugby League Project Patron!


Click on the View icon to view corresponding match page. Please note that you can click on teams, players, referees and venues in the list below, but the link colour has been removed in order to improve readability.

View  Great Britain 23 (M. Sullivan 2, B. Boston, P. Jackson, J. Stevenson tries; B. Jones 4 goals) defeated France 5 (J. Merquey try; G. Benausse goal) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Great Britain 15-5.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 50,077.
View  Australia 25 (B. Carlson, I. Moir, K. O'Shea, N. Provan, H. Wells tries; K. Barnes 5 goals) defeated New Zealand 5 (C. Johnson try; W. Sorensen goal) at Lang Park.
Date: Sat, 15th June.   Kickoff: 3:00 PM.   Referee: Vic Belsham.   Crowd: 28,765.
View  Australia 31 (K. McCaffery 2, I. Moir 2, B. Clay, K. O'Shea, H. Wells tries; B. Carlson 4, B. Davies goals) defeated Great Britain 6 (B. Jones 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Mon, 17th June.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Australia 10-6.   Scrums: Australia 16-15.   Penalties: Great Britain 19-9.   Referee: Vic Belsham.   Crowd: 58,655.
View  France 14 (J. Foussat 2 tries; G. Benausse 4 goals) defeated New Zealand 10 (B. Hadfield, W. Sorensen tries; P. Creedy, W. Sorensen goals) at Lang Park.
Date: Mon, 17th June.   Kickoff: 8:00 PM.   Halftime: France 7-5.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 28,000.
View  Australia 26 (B. Carlson, B. Marsh, K. O'Shea, H. Poole tries; B. Carlson 7 goals) defeated France 9 (G. Benausse try; G. Benausse 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Sat, 22nd June.   Kickoff: 2:30 PM.   Halftime: Australia 13-4.   Scrums: France 18-15.   Penalties: Australia 15-11.   Referee: Vic Belsham.   Crowd: 35,158.
View  New Zealand 29 (B. Hadfield, W. McLennan, G. Menzies, J. Riddell, G. Turner tries; W. Sorensen 7 goals) defeated Great Britain 21 (J. Grundy, P. Jackson, B. Jones, S. Little, M. Sullivan tries; B. Jones 3 goals) at Sydney Cricket Ground.
Date: Tue, 25th June.   Kickoff: 3:30 PM.   Halftime: New Zealand 15-13.   Scrums: 16-all.   Penalties: New Zealand 9-6.   Referee: Darcy Lawler.   Crowd: 14,263.


Last modified: Fri, 14 Feb 2020 14:50:09 +0000 (Sydney time)