Challenge Cup 1977/78

Like us on Facebook Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Twitter

Join us on our forums Jump on the forums

Results

To view more info on a match, click the View icon.
Round 1
Sat 11 Feb 1978 Leeds 25 Halifax 5 Headingley   View
Fri 24 Feb 1978 St Helens 36 Huyton 8 Knowsley   View
Fri 24 Feb 1978 Salford 9 Bramley 7 The Willows   View
Sat 25 Feb 1978 York 10 Warrington 16 Wigginton Rd   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Blackpool 7 Huddersfield 9 Borough Park   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Bradford Northern 21 Barrow 13 Odsal   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Dewsbury Celtic 5 Wigan 15 Mount Pleasant   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Dewsbury 13 New Hunslet 22 Crown Flatt   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Hull FC 9 Hull Kingston Rovers 7 Boulevard   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Leigh 14 Featherstone Rovers 23 Hilton Park   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Oldham 21 Doncaster 7 Watersheddings   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Pilkington Recs 22 Castleford 23 Knowsley   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Swinton 13 Batley 0 Station Road   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Whitehaven 13 Wakefield Trinity 21 Recreation Gnd   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Widnes 15 Rochdale Hornets 8 Naughton   View
Sun 26 Feb 1978 Workington Town 16 Keighley 5 Derwent Park   View
Round 2
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Wigan 10 Bradford Northern 22 Central Park   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Featherstone Rovers 23 New Hunslet 7 Post Office Road   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Huddersfield 13 Salford 3 Fartown   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Hull FC 8 Widnes 20 Boulevard   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Oldham 11 St Helens 26 Watersheddings   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Wakefield Trinity 6 Leeds 28 Belle Vue   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Warrington 29 Swinton 4 Wilderspool   View
Sun 12 Mar 1978 Workington Town 8 Castleford 8 Derwent Park   View
Tue 14 Mar 1978 Castleford 8 Workington Town 8 Wheldon Road   View
Thu 16 Mar 1978 Workington Town 13 Castleford 20 Central Park   View
Round 3
Sun 19 Mar 1978 Featherstone Rovers 25 Castleford 15 Post Office Road   View
Sun 19 Mar 1978 Leeds 16 Bradford Northern 8 Headingley   View
Sun 19 Mar 1978 St Helens 31 Huddersfield 5 Knowsley   View
Sun 19 Mar 1978 Warrington 6 Widnes 0 Wilderspool   View
Semi Final
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Leeds 14 Featherstone Rovers 9 Odsal 12,824 View
Sat 08 Apr 1978 St Helens 12 Warrington 8 Central Park 16,167 View
Final
Sat 13 May 1978 Leeds 14 St Helens 12 Wembley 96,000 View

 

Last modified: Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:52:13 +0000 (Sydney time)